Saturday, 28 January 2023

Full list of prize money in IPL 2022

Full list of prize money in IPL 2022

Indian Premier League (IPL) edition came to a close on Sunday evening, with debutant Gujarat Titans clinching the first title after defeating Rajasthan Royals by seven wickets.

Leading the team from the front, captain Hardik Pandya produced a brilliant all-around performance, taking three wickets and then batting 34 runs with the bat.

Pandya's best figures, which read 3/17 in 4 overs, helped Gujarat restrict Rajasthan to 130/9 in 20 overs after they opted for the first bat. They then completed the 131-run chase in 18.1 overs, making the finale one-sided.

However, Rajasthan Royals did have something to cheer about in the end. Star opener Buttler, who finished as the leading run-scorer, took home almost every individual honor, including a handsome cash prize.

Details of all the cash prizes that were handed to players during the post-match ceremony:

Read More: Real Madrid beat Liverpool to become the European champions for 14th time

Jos Buttler, who finished the season with 863 runs, bagged six individual prizes and total cash of sixty lakhs.

Jos Buttler smashed 45 sixes during the tournament, which was the most by any player in the game. Jos Buttler was rewarded ₹10,00,000 for this incredible achievement. Jos Buttler knocked 83 boundaries, which again was the highest by any individual, and was awarded ₹10,00,000 for this feat.

Jos Buttler was awarded ₹10 lakh for being the gamechanger of the season. Jos Buttler was given another ₹10 lakh for power player of the season.

Jos Buttler received another ₹10 lakh for winning the Orange Cap and another ₹10 lakh for being the MVP of the season.

Lockie Ferguson, Gujarat Titans speedster, bowled a delivery clocking 157.3 kmph on the speedometer in the IPL finale, which helped him win ₹10 lakh.

Umran Malik was awarded as emerging player of the season, which saw the 22-year-old win ₹10 lakh.

Chahal, the leading wicket-taker of the season, won ₹10 lakh.

The catch of Evin Lewis in the eliminator match against KKR from the play-offs race was selected as the best catch of the season. He received a cash prize of ₹10 lakh.

RR was handed an enormous amount of ₹12.5 crores for finishing as the runners-up. Meanwhile, champion Gujarat got ₹20 crores.

Gujarat Titans skipper was awarded the punch striker of the season, for which Hardik won the Tata Punch car.

Follow Us

Popular Post

Maharashtra SSC Board Result 2022 To Be Announced Tomorrow

Maharashtra SSC Board Result 2022 To Be Announced Tomorrow

Farhan Sayyed Jun 16, 2022 Politics

The MSBSHSE (Maharashtra State Board of Secondary and Higher Secondary Education) will announce the SSC, Class 10 exam result 2022 on Friday, June 17...