Tuesday, 29 November 2022

List of IPL 2022 Retentions

List of IPL 2022 Retentions

Hardik Pandya, Rashid Khan, and KL Rahul are among the big names their team hasn't retained as BCCI unveiled the retention lists on (November 30) Tuesday ahead of the mega auction. The three players, along with another released player, will now be in the pool from which two new IPL teams, Lucknow and Ahmedabad, will have up to three picks each (2 Indian, 1 oversee).

KL Rahul's separate from Punjab Kings, as reported earlier, came in as a windfall for Agarwal, who happened to be the first player to be retained by the franchise for INR 14 crore. Arshdeep Singh was the second Uncapped player to be had, for INR 4 crore.

Their respective teams retained Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, Jasprit Bumrah, Ravindra Jadeja, and Rishabh Pant. Jadeja was the first pick for CSK, being kept for INR 16 crore ahead of MS Dhoni (INR 12 crore).

Glenn Maxwell, Jos Buttler, Sunil Narine, Andre Russell, and Anrich Nortje were retained among foreign players. Kieron Pollard cut Mumbai Indians, while Moeen Ali was chosen over Sam Curran, Faf du Plessis, and Dwayne Bravo at Chennai Super Kings.

List of IPL 2022 Retentions

Mumbai Indians: Rohit Sharma (16 cr), Jasprit Bumrah (12 cr), Suryakumar Yadav (8 cr), Kieron Pollard (6 cr)

Chennai Super Kings: Ravindra Jadeja (16 cr), MS Dhoni (12 cr), Ruturaj Gaikwad (8 cr), Moeen Ali (6 cr)

Delhi Capitals: Rishabh Pant (16 cr), Axar Patel (9 cr), Prithvi Shaw (7.5 cr), Anrich Nortje (6.5 cr)

Kolkata Knight Riders: Andre Russell (12 cr), Varun Chakravarthy (8 cr), Venkatesh Iyer (8 cr), Sunil Narine (6 cr)

Rajasthan Royals: Sanju Samson (14 cr), Jos Buttler (10 cr), Yashasvi Jaiswal (4 cr)

Royal Challengers Bangalore: Virat Kohli (15 cr), Glenn Maxwell (11 cr), Mohammed Siraj (7 cr)

Sunrisers Hyderabad: Kane Williamson (14 cr), Abdul Samad (4 cr), Umran Malik (4 cr)

Punjab Kings: Mayank Agarwal (14 cr), Arshdeep Singh (4 cr)

List of IPL 2022 Retentions 1Twitter image : @IPL

Read More: Retention rules for IPL 2022

PBKS head coach Anil Kumble told while announcing the retentions.

"We wanted to retain him (KL Rahul),"

"That was the reason we chose him as the captain, as the fulcrum of the team two years ago but he decided to go into the auction. We respect that, it's the player's prerogative."

On Rashid Khan, the CEO of Sunrisers Hyderabad, K Shammi, said: "If a player wants to be in the auction because of the price, we respect his decision. We will try and match him and see if we can pick him in the auction for the right price."

Mohammed Siraj by RCB, Ruturaj Gaikwad by CSK, Yashasvi Jaiswal by RR, and Venkatesh Iyer by KKR stood out as decisions made keeping the future in mind.

Pant was the first pick for DC, who went for all-rounder Axar Patel as their second pick ahead of Prithvi Shaw and Anrich Nortje. The South African pacer was picked over his fellow countryman Kagiso Rabada.

Follow Us

Popular Post

Maharashtra SSC Board Result 2022 To Be Announced Tomorrow

Maharashtra SSC Board Result 2022 To Be Announced Tomorrow

Farhan Sayyed Jun 16, 2022 Politics

The MSBSHSE (Maharashtra State Board of Secondary and Higher Secondary Education) will announce the SSC, Class 10 exam result 2022 on Friday, June 17...